Apply Now !!
August 5, 2020
Pattern Making !!
August 5, 2020
Show all

Cyber Security

1. Certified Ethical Hacker(CEH)

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)To stop a hacker, you must be able to think like one. It’s an interesting balance between toeing the line of moral actions and processing the malicious thoughts the average cybercriminal would have. This kind of mentality isn’t easy to come by, which is why the Certified Ethical Hacker course was created.

This class teaches the skills you need to think and act like a hacker.

Topics include:

  • Hacking technologies that target cloud computing technology, mobile platforms and the latest operating systems
  • Coverage of the latest vulnerabilities, malware and viruses
  • Information security laws and standards

CEH students go through real-time scenarios where they are exposed to different ways hackers penetrate networks and steal information. Students learn how to scan, test and hack and protect their systems.

IT professionals who complete this course have many positions to choose from, the most notorious being penetration testing. Penetration testing jobs require you to hack into a network without actually stealing any data. This job function demands a high level of trust, which is well rewarded. Penetration tester salaries often top out at just over $130,000 annually, according to PayScale.

The CEH certification benefits security officers, auditors, security professionals, site administrators and anyone concerned about network infrastructure security.

2. CompTIA Security+

CompTIA Security+ is a base-level certification for IT professionals new to cybersecurity. You only need two years of IT experience to complete it. The CompTIA Security+ certification is regarded as a general cybersecurity certification because it doesn’t focus on a single vendor product line.

In this course, you learn about broader IT security concepts, including:

  • Network attack strategies and defenses
  • Elements of effective security policies
  • Network- and host-based security best practices
  • Business continuity and disaster recovery
  • Encryption standards and products

CompTIA Security+ is great for anyone looking to gain basic IT security knowledge. It helps build a solid foundation that you can enhance with other courses. The certification is so well-respected that the U.S. Department of Defense mandates it for all employees.

Because security applies to all levels and job roles, this course will also benefit application developers, PC support analysts and senior managers in accounting, sales and marketing roles.

3. NIST Cybersecurity Framework (NCSF)

The new NCSF certifications are built around the NIST Cybersecurity Framework, released in 2014.

By 2015, 30 percent of U.S. organizations were using the NCSF Framework, and adoption has only increased across enterprises, the public-sector and SMBs.

NCSF certifications validate that cybersecurity professionals have the baseline skills to design, build, test and manage a cybersecurity program using the NIST Cybersecurity Framework.

NCSF Foundation Certification

This program is for executives, business professionals or information technology professionals who need a basic understanding of NCSF to perform their jobs. NCSF Foundation training and certification helps establish a common NCSF vocabulary across an organization.

NCSF Practitioner Certification

This program teaches you the best approach to designing and building a comprehensive technology-focused cybersecurity program. You’ll learn how to operationalize a business-focused cybersecurity risk management program that will minimize risks and protect critical assets.

By earning your NCSF Practitioner certification, you’ll develop a deep understanding of NCSF and come away with a methodology for adapting and operationalizing it.

4. Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

Traditional IT security practices don’t transfer well to the cloud — 84 percent of organizations say traditional security solutions don’t work in a cloud environment.

The CCSP certification ensures that IT professionals have hands-on experience and a deep understanding of cloud security architecture, design, operations and services. It’s designed for security professionals with extensive experience in information technology, IT architecture, governance, cloud and web security engineering.

The certification covers a range of topics, including:

  • Cloud architecture and design concepts
  • Cloud data security
  • Platform and infrastructure security
  • Cloud operations
  • Legal and compliance

It’s an ideal certification for systems architects, systems engineers, security managers, security administrators and enterprise architects.

Candidates must have a minimum of five years’ experience of security-related work in a cloud-computing environment.

5. Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

More than 4,000 ransomware attacks occur every day, according to the Federal Bureau of Investigation.

A hacking forensic investigator is tasked with analyzing attacks and extricating information to report hacking crimes and conducting audits to prevent future attacks.

Forensic investigators explore everything from theft of intellectual property and corporate IT usage violations to IT system fraud and misuse.

The CHFI is an advanced certification for forensic network security investigators. It validates your ability to gather necessary evidence and prosecute offenders in a court of law.

The certification covers topics including:

  • Incident response and forensics
  • Recovering deleted, encrypted or damaged file information
  • Technical examination, analysis and reporting of computer-based evidence.

Choosing the Best Cybersecurity Certification for You

These top cybersecurity certifications will keep your IT staff up to date on the latest techniques and security best practices or help elevate your income and marketability.

But being security-aware is not only for IT professionals. All business staff should have a foundational understanding of cybersecurity and the risks technology poses.

So why aren’t more IT professionals investing in these skills? The biggest hurdle to earning a cybersecurity certification is time. Whether you prefer instructor-led or online learning, New Horizons can provide the right cybersecurity training experience for you.

Unsure which course you should take first? See which cybersecurity certification path is right for you using the cybersecurity roadmap.

Comments are closed.